The Studio, Craig-y-Nos Country Park, Brecon Road, Penycae, Swansea Valley SA9 1GL
07850 656765 info@bobgraingerphotography.com

Brecon Beacons National Park Authority Ambassador logo.

Click on the photographs
to the left to see examples
of my work

Wedding Photography Family Children Pet Photographer Portrait Tuition Christenings Baptisms Passport Swansea Craig-y-Nos Bridgend Cardiff Newport Carmarthen Brecon Neath Port Talbot Llanelli Barry Abergavenny Pontypool Pontypridd Merthyr Tydfil Llandovery Pembroke South Wales Dog Children Portrait Budget Inexpensive Cheap Courses

Photo of a bride and groom kissing with a castle in the background.

Testimonials: What people have to say about my work

With some of the testimonials below, I have carried out a little editing to correct spelling and grammar, etc., otherwise they are reproduced here as supplied. Virtually all of the testimonials were provided voluntarily, i.e., I did not ask people to write something. The exceptions are the ones marked with an asterisk (*) - they were written on my behalf as a reference. The testimonials are divided into two sections: 'Weddings' followed by 'Family and Personal Photoshoots, Commercial, Charities, etc.'

Weddings

Charlotte and Daniel Binding - Wedding, April, 2017. Email.

Hi Bob, thank you. We have had a quick look online and the photos look fantastic! Can't wait to see them properly when I receive them through the post. Thanks again, Charlotte and Daniel.

Esther and Martin Ladry - Wedding, April, 2017. Email.

Hi Bob, thank you so much for the photos. We both are extremely pleased with them all!! We also appreciate how quickly you've got them to us! Thank you once again, Esther and Martin.

Peter and Lynda Rogers - Wedding, December, 2016. Text.

Hi Bob, just been looking through the photos quickly - they look absolutely stunning! Thank you so much for doing the photos so quickly. Lynda and I would like to do a photoshoot with you in the summer. A big 'thumb's up from me'! Peter.

Peter and Lynda Rogers - Wedding, December, 2016. Text.

Thank you so much bob - that was quick [to produce the photos]. You were amazing - highly recommended! Lynda.

Yvonne and Gavin Harris - Wedding, October, 2016. Text.

Thank you very much. We have just looked at the [online gallery] photos and they are great!! Thank you once again. We will be sure to recommend you when the opportunity arises. Looking forward to receiving them in the post! Yvonne and Gavin.

Yvonne and David Glanville - Wedding, August, 2016. Text.

We are blown away. Thank you so much for everything you did for us on our wedding day. We thought you did a fantastic job for us. Did not expect you to get the photos to us so quick - much appreciated! Thanks again for everything. Love Yvonne and Dave.

Emma and Rhys Williams - Wedding, July, 2016. Text.

Thank you Bob. We have both had a look at the photos - they are lovely. Thank you again for being part of the wedding.

Lewis and Nici Clarke - Wedding, July, 2016. Text.

Hi Bob, the photos look stunning - thank you so much. We are looking forward to getting the photo album made. Lewis and Nici.

Shelly and Johnpaul Walters - Wedding, June, 2016. Text.

Bob, thank you so much for all your hard work. We have received the photos and they are amazing. We are so chuffed with them. Thank you, Shelly and Johnpaul.

Gary and Vikki Jeffries - Wedding, June, 2016. Email.

Hi Bob, Vikki and I want to thank you for all your work at our wedding. We thought you were brilliant and very professional and we will definitely be recommending you to anyone who needs a photographer. Kind regards, Mr & Mrs Jeffries.

Samantha and Kevin Robinson - Wedding, May, 2016. Text.

Hi Bob, we have just got back home and have had a look at the photos - they are amazing! Thank you so much once again. Sam and Kevin.

Emma and Nicholas Collins - Wedding, May, 2016. Text.

Hi Bob, a Big Thank You for the wedding photos - they are fantastic. Nick and Emma.

Elin and James Robertshaw - Wedding, May, 2016. Email.

Thank you Bob, it has been lovely looking through the photos. We appreciate you worked hard and that you were very prompt with sending us the photos - they are great. We will certainly be recommending you! Hope you're well, Elin.

Rebecca and Steven Hall - Wedding, January, 2016. Greeting card.

Steve and I wanted to say a massive thank you for doing our photos on our wedding day. They are lovely and we will always treasure them! Thank you so much. Steve and Rebecca.

Rebecca and Steven Hall - Wedding, January, 2016. Text.

I've just had a very quick look through the photos online and they are amazing. Thank you! Thank you for helping us to document such a perfect day. Rebecca.

Clare and Michael Gulley - Wedding, September, 2015. Email.

Hi Bob, thank you for the USB flash drive and DVD which we received in the post. The photos are lovely and we will at some point go through them properly to see which ones we will be using in an album. There are several photos on there which I will be giving to family as gifts as they are very nice. We would just like to thank you again for your time and effort you have put into capturing our special day. Many thanks, Clare and Michael.

Gemma and Craig Richards - Wedding, September, 2015. Email.

We would like to say a big "Thank You". The photos are great and we are very happy with them. We will definitely recommend you to others! Thank you so much. Best wishes, Gemma and Craig.

Neal and Francesca Gardner - Wedding, August, 2015. Text.

We had a look online, and they are all fab - we are so pleased!! All brilliant!!!

Amanda and Shaun Hughes - Wedding, July, 2015. Email.

Hi Bob, thank you very much for the disc and memory stick. We have had a good look through them and we are very pleased with the end results. We will recommend you to our family and friends for future photography shoots. Thank you for recording our special memories. Amanda and Shaun.

Jon and Mollie Haddow - Wedding, June, 2015. Email.

Dear Bob, we've received the photos - they're really good! Thank you so much for all your help on the day. All the best, Jon and Mollie.

Laura and Jason Reeves - Wedding, June, 2015. Email.

Hi Bob, we have just returned from honeymoon and have sat down to the photos! They are amazing and I cant thank you enough for your time and patience with us! I love each photo - you captured our day perfectly! Thank you so much. Laura and Jason Reeves.

Robert and Bernie Williams - Wedding, April, 2015. Text.

Thanks for taking the photos and for getting it all done so quickly. You helped to make it a lovely day for both of us. Robert and Bernie.

Helen and Darren Weston - Wedding, March, 2015. Email.

Hi Bob, we've just looked at the photos online. There are some really lovely ones. Thank you very much! Really pleased, and I love the cover photo of Freya! Thanks again, and look forward to receiving them in the post.

Vic and Carole Keegan - Wedding, February, 2015. Text.

Thank you Bob - the photos are great. We have viewed the ones online and are very happy. Thank you for a job well done, and thank you for being part of our special day. Regards, Vic and Carole.

James and Carly Gray - Wedding, January, 2015. Email.

Hi Bob, we're both currently sunning it in Jamaica at present and we've just gone through the [online] photo's in the hotel bar. We're very pleased with the outcome of the photo's and cannot wait to get home and see what they look like in high definition. A sincere thank you from the both of us. Your efficiency, communication and all round 'professionalism' has been second to none from start to finish. We'll certainly be recommending your services to family and friends. Thanks again for some great photo's and for capturing our special day. Many thanks once more. Kind regards, James Gray.

Tania and Lee Taylor - Wedding, December, 2014. Email.

Hi Bob. I just wanted to say a massive thank you for our wedding pictures. They are lovely and we love them. Thank you for everything you did at the wedding. We will be sure to recommend you to friends and family. Thank you again. Tania and Lee.

Catherine and Calvin White - Wedding, October, 2014. Email.

Hi Bob, just to let you know that the flash drive and DVD has arrived safe and sound! We will collect it from my parents' this week but Dad has watched the DVD and said that the photos are fantastic. Many thanks for the lovely photos once again! Catherine.

Catherine and Calvin White - Wedding, October, 2014. Email.

Dear Bob, thank you very much for coming to St Pierre on Thursday for our wedding, and thank you for being so accommodating and photographing the groups we wanted! We have viewed the photos and are absolutely thrilled! They really capture the day and we have loads of lovely group shots which we will print and put up in our new home. Thank you for such lovely photos and for sending them so fast - we will now be able to show them to friends and family before we fly to Jamaica next week! We will certainly recommend you as a photographer. Many thanks again, Catherine and Calvin.

Kirsty and Kate - Wedding, October, 2014. Text.

Hi Bob, we had a look at the photos online yesterday and loved them. You captured some lovely moments that we missed! Also, the package arrived today - it looks fab and the key rings were a lovely surprise. Thanks ever so much for all your hard work. Kirsty and Kate.

David and Debbie May - Wedding, October, 2014. Email.

Dear Bob, I wish to say a big, big thank you, not only for some fantastic looking pictures (and I've only seen the low res ones so far), but for being so professional on the day. You broke the ice with your charm and humour, which helped to relax everybody and paved the way for a truly excellent day. I wish you all the best, and I won't hesitate to recommend your services to anyone requiring a photographer in the future. Yours Sincerely, David Harris (bride's brother).

Mathew and Catherine Wheatley - Wedding, September, 2014. Email.

Hi Bob, I just wanted to thank you for the wonderful photos you took at my daughter's wedding recently. A day or so after the wedding guests emailed me photos they had taken themselves and I thought they were lovely, but then I saw your photos of the same scene and I found it amazing how much sharper and brighter your photos are. Thank you for capturing the formal and informal memories of a wonderful day. Best wishes Jan Rees.

Rhian and Jason Blackburn - Wedding, September, 2014. Email.

Hi bob. We are over the moon! You have done an amazing package! Everyone has passed on their positive comments. Can we upload a review on your website when we get home? You truly deserve it. Thank you so much again. Kindest Regards, Rhian and Jason.

Debbie and Andrew Tobin - Wedding, August, 2014. Email.

Bob, thank you for covering our wedding. The photos are just beautiful - we are so pleased with them. You have captured lovely shots of our families too. I can't thank you enough for that - you really have captured the essence of the day! Thanks again, Debbie and Andrew.

Sian and Iris - Wedding, August, 2014. Text.

Hi Bob, we looked at the photos this morning. They are lovely - thank you ever so much. Shall look forward to seeing high-res. versions when we get home next week. Many thanks, Sian and Iris.

Hayley and Richie Saunders - Wedding, August, 2014. Text.

Thank you for the lovely photos - really pleased. Hayley.

Cerimarie and Chris Jones - Wedding, August, 2014. Text.

Thank you so much for our wedding pictures. They are fantastic. Thank you.

Mari and John Nicholas - Wedding, July, 2014. Greeting card.

Hi Bob, just to say thank you so much for taking some beautiful pictures on our special day. We really enjoyed our day and think you captured all the key, fun times brilliantly. Thank you again, from John and Mari.

Stewart and Jemma Cross - Wedding, July, 2014. Email.

Thanks bob they look great. Still on honeymoon at the moment so will look properly when we get back. Many thanks!

Auriel and Richard Gage - Wedding, July, 2014. Greeting card.

Thank you so much for our amazing photos and your brilliant services on our special day. We couldn't have wished for any more, and we had a fantastic day! Love Auriel and Richard.

Auriel and Richard Gage - Wedding, July, 2014. Email.

Hi Bob, I have just finished looking at the photos and they are brilliant!! Thank you so much. You were exactly what we wanted and we can't thank you enough for everything you did on the day. We will definitely recommend you, don't worry about that!! And we'll give you a call if there's a baby Gage to photograph too! Thank you again. Best wishes, Mr and Mrs Gage.

Talia and Kevin Powell - Wedding, July, 2014. Email.

Thanks Bob, the photos are fab. I am really pleased with them. Thanks again, Talia.

Emma and Gerard Cummins - Wedding, June, 2014. Greeting card.

Bob: Thank you! A big thank you for your humour and professionalism on our big day. And for being so speedy with getting the disc to us! Photos are fab. Many thanks, Gerard and Emma.

Lucy and Gareth Baker - Wedding, June, 2014. Email.

Hi bob, I just wanted to say how great you were last week at my wedding. Everyone said how friendly you were, especially our mums. Can't wait to see the photos taken. I'm sure they will be fab. And also a big thank you from me and Gareth, as we felt you were great at putting everyone at ease and getting pictures of all the different group shots we wanted. Thanks again, Lucy.

Cathy and Neil Ross - Wedding, May, 2014. Email.

Hi Bob. Thanks for the DVD which we received Monday. We will recommend you to family and friends in future. Kind regards, and take care of yourself. Cathy and Neil Ross.

Cathy and Neil Ross - Wedding, May, 2014. Email.

Hi Bob. We haven't stopped looking at our wedding photos [on the online gallery] all day! Thank you so much for doing such a wonderful job. We look forward to seeing the DVD when it arrives in the post, and would like to thank you once again for your photography service at our special day!! Best regards always, Cathy, Neil and Paige Ross family.

Sharon and Anthony Mys - Wedding, May, 2014. Email.

Hi Bob, our wedding DVD's came in the post this morning and they are amazing. I can't stop looking at them. You caught some great moments - thank you so much. We also have to say that on the day you were very professional and accommodating. You made our day with your relaxed attitude and nothing was too much trouble. When I mentioned to the lady at the church who deals with weddings that Father Jesse had thanked you publicly, she was quite taken aback and said that she has never known him to say that to any photographer. So once again a big thank you to you, and we will recommend you to any couple looking for a photographer. Kind regards, Mrs. Sharon Mys!

Vickie and Steven Winchester - Wedding, May, 2014. Email.

Hi bob, Just to let you know we are home from honeymoon and have received both DVDs and the key rings , they are lovely! Thank you very much. Vickie and Steven.

Sarah and Phil Slater - Wedding, April, 2014. Text message.

Hi Bob, just viewed the photos online - Ah - they're lovely! Thank you! Can't wait for the DVD. Sarah.

Sarah and Phil Slater - Wedding, April, 2014. Text message.

Hi Bob, the photos look excellent. Thank you very much for all your hard work. Phil.

Lucy and Richard Lewis - Wedding, April, 2014. Email.

Hi Bob, we received the DVD this morning - thank you very much! We're looking forward to going through them in detail and selecting which ones to print and which ones to put in photobooks. I've passed on your details to one of our friends who was at the wedding as she recently got engaged. She was very enthusiastic about seeing you at work, and about your relaxed manner. Thank you again, so much. You were amazing on Friday, so helpful. You really helped make our day. We'll hopefully be back in touch to organise an informal 'on location' shoot of just the two of us, at some point, maybe on the Gower. Anyway, best wishes from us both, and many thanks again! Regards, Lucy and Richard.

Andrew and Terri-Ann White - Wedding, November, 2013. Email.

Hi bob, thanks for the photos - they look amazing, and thanks again for being patient on the day. Kind regards, Andrew.

Trevor and Monika Sanders - Wedding, November, 2013. Email.

Thanks for yesterday. Would definitely recommend you. Can't wait to see photos. Thanks again, Trevor and Monika.

Laura and Jaime Green - Wedding, November, 2013. Email.

Hi Bob. So happy with the photos, they look fab! Can't wait to receive the CD. Thank you, Laura and Jaime.

Mike and Clare Battenbough - Wedding, August, 2013. Email.

Hi bob, We have had a quick look online, and the photos look great. Thanks for your services. We are both very happy and will recommend you in the future. Once again many thanks. Mike and Clare.

Maria and Gareth Goodwin - Wedding, August, 2013. Text message.

Hi Bob. Thanks for the amazing pictures. We both love them. Gareth.

Maria and Gareth Goodwin - Wedding, August, 2013. Text message.

Thank you so much. I can't stop looking at the photos. There are so many nice ones I can't decide my favourite. We would recommend you definitely. Maria.

Maria and Gareth Goodwin - Wedding, August, 2013. Text message.

Thank you so much Bob! They are fantastic, even unedited. It's made me more excited to see the finished photos. You have made our wedding day and enabled us to have fantastic memories for life. I can't wait to see the rest. Regards, Maria and Gareth.

Jenna and Jason Griffiths - Wedding, July, 2013. Email.

Thank you Bob - the photos are perfect. Jenna.

Double Wedding of Naima and Peter, and Jemila and Ashley, July 2013. Email.

Hi! Bob, Thank you so much for your patience with regard to my two daughters weddings yesterday. The day was glorious sunshine, brides and grooms looked amazing! Everyone thought your presence was wonderful, keep up the good work! Look forward to a peek of the photos you took! Kind regards, Margaret.

Ceri and Kevin Byrne - Wedding, June, 2013. Text message.

Dear Bob, just seem the photos - how amazing they are. Thank you so much. You captured the day so well - we are so pleased. I am going to put one on a Thank You card.

Justin and Angela Crowe - Wedding, November, 2012. Email.

Dear Bob. Received the DVD - absolutely fantastic photos, so my wife and I would just like to thank you for your time and professional manner regarding our wedding. If there is ever a need for a photographer you will definitely be our first choice. Many thanks, The Crowes.

Tony and Vivienne Williams - Wedding, October, 2012. Email.

Hi Bob, thanks very much for your hard work. We think the photos are great. Very natural. Best wishes, Tony and Vivienne.

Sarah and Andrew Thomas - Wedding, September, 2012. Text message.

Thank you. Have just looked at the photos - really pleased. Thank you once again. Sarah.

Amy and Chris Evans - Wedding, August, 2012. Email.

Bob, you've done such an amazing job! I'm so impressed with your work. I will recommend you to others as you're so professional in your work on the day and editing. I am ever so pleased and so are my family. We all thought you were professional and I was impressed with you simply by the way you made sure I was satisfied with the people being in certain photos! We are going to be using your services in the future so that our family will always receive a top-quality service. Thank you ever so much. Amy.

Amy and Chris Evans - Wedding, August, 2012. Text message.

Hi Bob, I've just seen the photos and they are top-class. Very pleased with them. Would recommend you to anyone. Thanks again, Chris.

Angharad and Michael Owen - Wedding, August, 2012. FaceBook.

Thank you so much for our amazing wedding pictures. Your work is amazing!

Angharad and Michael Owen - Wedding, August, 2012. FaceBook.

Hiya Bob, thank you for being our fab photographer!! You did an amazing job and we are both really happy we chose you as our wedding photographer. We will be highly recommending you to friends and family.

Matt and Alison Wilson - Wedding, July, 2012. Text message.

Hi Bob, it was a brilliant day and you were great. Can't wait to see the pictures. We've recommended you to our friends that are getting married, so we might see you again soon! Thanks again, Mr and Mrs Wilson!

Philip and Beryl Jones - Wedding, July, 2012. Email.

Dear Bob, we have received the CD and are both delighted with the photographs. Thank you for all your efforts both on the day and in producing an excellent finished product. We very much appreciated the advice given for producing the prints and will be ordering a photo book. We wish you well with your new studio venture and would be happy to recommend your services in the future. Best regards, Philip and Beryl.

Kirsty and Owain Husband - Wedding, July, 2012. Email.

Thank you ever so much. The photos are great and I can't wait to see the DVD. I will certainly pass your details on if I know of anyone getting married in the future. Kind Regards, Kirsty.

Caroline and Mark Surridge - Wedding, July, 2012. Text message.

Hi Bob, love the photos. Just wanted to say thank you ever so much for taking our photos. You were brilliant and you helped make our day go smoothly. We really appreciated it, and it was lovely to meet you. Caroline.

Katherine and Adam Bird - Wedding, June, 2012. Text message.

Hi Bob, just wanted to say a massive thanks for all the photos. They are great and left us with a load of lovely memories of our big day. Many thanks again.

Dean and Kirsty Walters - Wedding, May, 2012. Text message.

Hi Bob, we would both like to say thank you so much for our wedding photos! Each and everyone are beautiful. We can see the time and effort that was put in! We would highly recommend you to everyone who's looking for a photographer, and for the price, the photos are fantastic! Thanks again Bob, and as we said before, it is really appreciated of you to do our wedding photos at such short notice.

Ana-Maria Doyle and James Minty - Wedding, June, 2012. Email.

Thank you very much for taking such lovely photos on our special day.

Rebecca and Matthew Frey - Wedding, May, 2012. Email.

Hello, just a quick e-mail to thank you for yesterday. You made us feel very comfortable and relaxed having the pictures taken and we can not wait to see the photos! Thank you.

Rebecca and Matthew Frey - Wedding, May, 2012. Email.

Thank you so much the photo's are beautiful!

Tina and Jeff McDonald - Wedding, April, 2012. Email.

"Thank you, they are awesome. I'm loving them Bob. Thank you so much for your time and effort. You are a star!! Tina."

Geoff and Diana Cantor - Wedding, October, 2011. Email.

"Hi Bob. We just wanted to say how pleased we were with the excellent job you did under very trying circumstances with the overload of guests at the Mansion House. The photos are great. Thanks again, Geoff and Di."

Julia and John Gammon - Wedding, June 2011. Email.

"Hi Bob, thank you and well done!!! We really did have the best day of our lives and now we have some wonderful photos to treasure. Thanks as well for the info on getting them printed online - we will do that when we can decide which ones - at the moment we love them all! Have given the [online gallery login] details to all our friends and will of course recommend you to anyone for all their special occasions. Hope you are well and that business is booming. Kind regards, Julia and John."

Scott and Caroline Graham - Wedding, December, 2010. Email.

"Bob you are a star - what more can I say - you're brilliant - thank you."

Scott and Caroline Graham - Wedding, December, 2010. Email.

"I and Scott would like to thank you for all the help you have given us. As soon as we contacted you all our worries concerning photographs disappeared and also I must congratulate you on the feedback from our families as to how approachable you were. We thank you for all you have done for us and we now class you as a good friend and we would not hesitate to recommend you to other couples about to get married. Thank you Bob, Scott and Caroline Graham"

Teresa and Nathan Norman - Wedding, October, 2011. Email.

"I've seen all the pictures from the wedding on the online slideshow and they are simply wonderful - I can't wait to show them off. I will recommend you to anyone who is getting married - simply fantastic. I will let you know when the DVD is here. Many thanks again, Teresa"

Teresa and Nathan Norman - Wedding, October, 2011. Email.

"Just an email to let you know that the DVD came yesterday. [The photos are] great. I'm really pleased with them, and you've got all the pictures in black and white as well, which I think is amazing. Thank you for being part of our special day - I hope to have you do photos for me again. I would recommend you. Many thanks again, Teresa (and Nathan)."

Teresa and Nathan Norman - Wedding, October, 2011. Email.

"I've already put in an order for the wedding photos on the Photobox website - can't wait to see them printed out."

Alison and Mark Channing - Renewal of Vows, August, 2011. Email.

"Hi Bob, just to let you know I received the DVD through the post today! Thank you again for the lovely photos that you took on the day - they are really lovely!! I would have no hesitation in recommending you! Thanks again, Alison"

Amy and Timothy Hunt - Wedding, August, 2011. Email.

"Hello Bob. Just been going through the photo's - I love them - they are amazing! Tim is also very pleased with them!"

Emma and Martin Thomas - Wedding, February, 2011. Email.

"Just got home and had a quick look - lovely!!! Will be in touch soon. Thanks, Emma and Martin"

Iain and Judith Thomas - Wedding, September, 2011. Email.

"Hi Bob, thanks for sending DVD through - all look great - happy memories! Cheers, Jude and Iain"

Iulia and Alex Chites - Wedding, May, 2011. Email.

"Hello! I just saw the photos - they are really nice. Thank you very much! All the best!"

Kelly and Michael Quinton - Wedding, August, 2011. Text message.

"Just seen the photos, Bob. We're so pleased, thank you so much."

Megan and Issac Wood - Wedding, November, 2011. Email.

"Thank you, I love the pictures."

Elishia and Peter Collier - Wedding, February, 2011. Email.

"Hi Bob, love the photos - they are great!"

Kelly and Michael Quinton - Wedding, August, 2011. Email.

"Hi Bob, thank you very much - we love the photos - brilliant!!! Many, many thanks, Kelly and Michael"

Kelly and Michael Quinton - Wedding, August, 2011. Email.

"Hi Bob. I keep looking at the photos and love them!! Will be sure to put forward your name if anybody I know is looking for a photographer. It is so difficult to choose a favourite photo! I love the big group photos - they are fab! My favourite at the moment is No.58 - love it!!! Thank you, Kelly"

Kirsty and Daniel Jones - Wedding, October, 2011. Email.

"Hi Bob, we just looked at the [online gallery] slideshow and are very pleased with the photos you have taken. We couldn't have asked for any better and can't wait to receive the DVD to have them printed out. Thank you so much, Kirsty and Daniel"

Tanya and Frankie Radford - Wedding, June, 2011. Email.

"Hi Bob, thank you so much for the work you did at our daughter's wedding. You did a brilliant job - the photos are great. Will call on you if we need you again. Will pass your name on as well. Thanks again, Tina"

Rachel and Edem Sosu - Wedding, September, 2011. Text message.

"Hello Bob, the photos are beautiful! Thank you very much!! We are very happy!"

Sue and Terry Saunders - Wedding, July, 2011. Text message.

"Hi bob, have just seen the photos and we're really pleased with them. Thank you for capturing everything on our special day."

Leila and Imran Miah - Wedding, May, 2011. Text message.

"Hello Bob, thanks for the photos - just saw them now - they're lush."

Alexanda and Nicola Smith - Wedding, November, 2011. Text message.

"Thank you very much for your professionalism on Sunday. We thought you handled us all superbly. I will have no hesitation in recommending your services in the future. We will post a thank you card. Once again many thanks and we shall see you at mum's wedding next week!"

Kate and Nick Houghton - Wedding, September, 2011. Text message.

"The photos are fantastic - thank you very much! Just having a second look through as there are so many to take in but have seen lots of really lovely ones. Thank you Bob, we had a great day. Thanks for all the hard work."

Kirsty and Daniel - Wedding, October, 2011. Email.

"Hi Bob, we just looked at the [online gallery] slideshow and are very pleased with the photos you have taken. We couldn't have asked for any better and can't wait to receive the DVD to have them printed. Thank you so much."

Amy and Timothy Hunt - Wedding, August, 2011. Greeting card.

"Bob, thank you so much for the beautiful wedding photographs. Thank you so much for the care and effort you put into the photography at our wedding. Love Amy and Tim Hunt."

Tyron Williams - Wedding Enquiry for October, 2012. Email.

Nice work, and I can see why you are busy.

Family and Personal Photoshoots, Commercial, Charities, etc.

Malcolm Evans - Photography tuition - April, 2017. Email.

Dear Bob, I thoroughly enjoyed yesterday's HDR course and it has ignited an interest in landscape photography. As usual, the course was superb with meticulously prepared course material, incredibly clear explanations interspersed with great humour. I'm sure that everyone present really enjoyed the day. I have raved about your courses to friends, family and others. Best wishes, Malcolm.

Hazel Coombes and friends - Family Photoshoot at Craig-y-Nos Country Park - April, 2017. Email.

Hi Bob, thank you very much for the photos! Travelling home now and can't wait to see them properly! Thanks for your patience on Monday: 8 dogs and 10 people take some organising! I will let you know when I receive them. See you next August! Hazel.

Jessica and James Voros - Family Photoshoot at Craig-y-Nos Country Park - December, 2016. Email.

Hi Bob, thanks so much for the pictures!! They are fantastic - we are so pleased! Jess and James.

Nicola Louise Lane - Family Photoshoot at Craig-y-Nos Country Park - December, 2016. Email.

Hi Bob, I just wanted to say thank you for this morning - it was such a relaxed photoshoot. I'm really grateful that you made the time to take our pictures. Looking forward to seeing the pictures. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks again, Nicola, Ceri and Elis.

Gemma Davies - Family Photoshoot at Craig-y-Nos Country Park - November, 2016. Text.

Just looked at the photos - they are amazing! Thank you so much Bob. The girls had a ball! Will definitely be recommending you and will be back soon for more photos. You were brill!

Jamie Davies - Family Photoshoot at Craig-y-Nos Country Park - November, 2016. Text.

Bob, the photos are great. You will make a number of our family members happy this Christmas! Will see you again when the kids are a bit older. Thanks again, and best wishes, Jamie.

Eleanor Phillips - Family Photoshoot at Craig-y-Nos Country Park - November, 2016. Email.

The photos are superb! Thank you so much. Can't believe you captured so many smiles. Already recommended you to a friend who you should hear from very soon! Thanks again, Eleanor.

Rachel Evans - Family Photoshoot at Craig-y-Nos Country Park - October, 2016. Email.

Thank you Bob, the photographs are fabulous. I'm very pleased with them. Thank you! Rachel.

Rhian Thomas - Family Photoshoot at Craig-y-Nos Country Park - October, 2016. Email.

Hi Bob, thank you for the wonderful photos! We are so pleased with them. You captured our son perfectly! We certainly would not hesitate to recommend you. Many thanks again, Rhian, Kathryn and family.

Lisa Flanagan - Family Photoshoot at Craig-y-Nos Country Park - September, 2016. Text.

Hi Bob, the CD arrived yesterday. The photos are fab! You're wonderful! We really appreciate your help. See you for another photoshoot soon. Lisa.

Meleri and Nathan Tweed and children - Family Photoshoot at Craig-y-Nos Country Park - July, 2016. Email.

Thank you Bob, the photos are wonderful - really pleased with them. Thank you for making the session relaxed and enjoyable - not the kind of thing Nathan and I really enjoy, but you made it feel easy. And the kids were completely relaxed too which is not always an easy thing to achieve. Thanks again, Meleri.

Pat and Gordon Sandford - 70th Birthday Party at Craig-y-Nos Castle - August, 2016. Text.

Hi Bob, we have just viewed photographs and really pleased with results. Thank you so much for all your work, and we look forward to receiving the DVD and USB Flash Drive. We would not hesitate to recommend you to friend's and family. Very best wishes, Patricia and Gordon.

Nicki and Chris Fincher - Family Photoshoot at Craig-y-Nos Country Park - July, 2016. Text.

Hi Bob, lovely photos - thank you very much. We certainly will pass your details on. Many thanks again - we are over the moon with them all. Nicki and Chris.

Danielle and Jason Whitney - Family Photoshoot at Craig-y-Nos Country Park - July, 2016. Text.

Thank you so much for the photoshoot. It was an amazing hour. All the best, Danielle.

Louise and Tony Tanner - Family Photoshoot at Craig-y-Nos Country Park - May, 2016. Email.

Outstanding service - thank you Bob. We will definitely be passing your details on to family and friends. Many thanks, Tony and Louise. Tanner.

Gordon Evans - Photography tuition - May, 2016. Email.

Thanks for a great and informative day, Bob. Would recommend to anyone. Gordon.

Malcolm Evans - Photography tuition - March, 2016. Email.

Many thanks again for another outstanding course which I thoroughly enjoyed. Malcolm.

Malcolm Evans - Photography tuition - March, 2016. Email.

Once again, many congratulations on the four week course. It was outstanding!!!!!! I'm looking forward to the next lighting course and possibly the day trip into the Beacons to take photos later in the summer. Best Wishes, Malcolm.

Bethan Merriman - Family Photoshoot at Craig-y-Nos Country Park - March, 2016. Text.

Hi Bob. The DVD has arrived! We look forward to showing our friends and family. Thank you again for doing such a wonderful job. I love the robin in the first picture - you don't get more natural than that! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Bethan.

Jez Jones and Faye - Family and Dog Photoshoot at Craig-y-Nos Country Park - March, 2016. Text.

Hi Bob, we have just see the photos and can't believe how amazing they are! Thank you so much! Charlie is one in August and we will see you then if not before! Thanks again - we couldn't be happier with them - they are brilliant. Jez and Faye.

Bethan Merriman - Family Photoshoot at Craig-y-Nos Country Park - March, 2016. Text.

Hi Bob, thank you very much for the photos - they're beautiful. You have done a brilliant job of capturing us all in a natural way. Take care, Bethan

Malcolm Evans - Photography tuition - January, 2016. Email.

Dear Bob, I thoroughly enjoyed the course yesterday and I'm really looking forward to next Friday. You must have been a teacher or a lecturer before taking up photography six years ago, since your explanations of everything are so informative and clear. One of my roles as well as teaching maths and being head of Middle School was that of Teacher Tutor. I had to sit at the back of the classes of teachers in their first year of teaching, and of students on teaching practice, and write reports on them and I also had to advise them on classroom management and discipline. I'm afraid that whenever I now go on courses, I still can't help myself from analysing peoples teaching skills and yours are absolutely superb. I've sent a text to one of my granddaughters telling her how good the photography course is, and suggesting that she attend the next course you put on. Best Wishes, Malcolm.

John Campbell - Photography tuition - January, 2016. Email.

Hi Bob, thanks for the Lighting Course today. I really enjoyed it and learnt a lot about lighting. Your lectures were very clear and explained the principles well. A good day - well done for organising and running it. Regards, John.

Claire Jones - Photography tuition - December, 2015. Email.

Hi Bob, I just wanted to say that today has been the first proper day I've had some time and the weather's been dry! for me to get out and try some photography. I got some great photos on my Nikon thanks to you and your course. I really found the course excellent and the best £40 I've spent in a long time - it was well worth the money. I've now hopefully got the skills to get some great photos of my kids and dogs thanks to you. So thank you. All the best and a happy New Year too! Claire.

Rachel Evans - Family Photoshoot at Craig-y-Nos Country Park - November 2015. Text.

Bob, thank you so much! I love the photos! We will definitely be coming back to you. Rachel.

Angharad, Martin and Betsan Walkinshaw - Baby's Christening - November 2015. Email.

Hi Bob, thank you so much for the photos. We've just had a look and love them. We look forward to receiving the DVD and also seeing them in black and white. Angharad, Martin and Betsan.

Lisa Jenkins, John, Oliver, Fern and Meg - Family Photoshoot at Craig-y-Nos Country Park - October 2015. Email.

Thanks for the photos, Bob. Really pleased - you've done a fantastic job. The kids really enjoyed the day - it was great fun for all of us! Cheers, John.

Denise Conlon - Family and Dog Photoshoot at Craig-y-Nos Country Park, with Photo Album - September, 2015. Email.

Bob I have received the photo book, thank you so much. Beautiful, like I knew it would be. You picked my three favourites of all on the disc for the front and back of the book and again for the keyrings/fridge magnets...Thank you. I will cherish them all. Like the happy memories I have of that day you took them Bob. Take care we will be in touch in the future. Best wishes, Denise.

Jenny, Darren and Finn Mckay - Family Photoshoot at Craig-y-Nos Country Park - August 2015.Email.

Hello Bob. We have just had a look at the photos online. There are some lovely shots - we are really pleased with them. Lots of oohing from Darren and myself as we look at our beautiful lad. You did a great job, especially considering the weather! Thanks again, Jenny.

Sarah, Richard and Gethin Morgan - Family Photoshoot at Craig-y-Nos Country Park - August 2015. Text.

Fab! Thank you. We've just looked online and they're lovely. We look forward to seeing them on disk. Thanks again, Sarah, Rich and Gethin.

Angharad, Martin and Betsan - Family Photoshoot at Craig-y-Nos Country Park - June 2015. Email.

Dear Bob, a massive thank you for our photoshoot in the park. We can't wait until Betsan can walk, as we'll be visiting again for more family pictures. See you when we visit the park next, Angharad, Martin and Betsan.

Jon Whineray - Family Photoshoot at Craig-y-Nos Country Park - June, 2015. Email.

Hi Bob, just wanted to drop you a quick line to say that my wife absolutely loved the photos of Jack that I surprised her with on her birthday. Thanks again - we'll definitely be up to see you in the near future for more great pictures. Regards, Jon.

Ffion Williams - School Prom Dress Photoshoot at Craig-y-Nos Country Park - July, 2015. Text.

Hi Bob, thank you so much for the lovely photos. We're really grateful that you were able to take Ffion's prom photos in such lovely, friendly and picturesque surroundings. Many thanks, Rhianedd.

Ffion Williams - School Prom Dress Photoshoot at Craig-y-Nos Country Park - July, 2015. Text.

Hi Bob, the photos are absolutely stunning!!! Thank you so much!!! Will decide later which ones to print as we're finding it difficult which ones to choose as they're all so nice!!! Once again, thank you so much!. Rhianedd and Ffion.

Jack, Jon and Betsie Whineray - Family Photoshoot at Craig-y-Nos Country Park - June, 2015. Email.

Hi Bob, the photos are absolutely stunning. Thank you so much. I'll definitely be sharing them with as many family and friends as possible after I've surprised my wife with them on her birthday - no doubt people will be flocking to see you after they've seen them! We will certainly be back up to see you again in the future to capture Jack as he grows! Thanks again for the absolutely priceless memories these photos will give us. Best regards, Jon.

Isabella's Christening - Cardiff, June, 2015 - Email.

Hi Bob, got the DVD and USB Flash Drive today. Photos are great. Thanks very much - will definitely be in touch to book our wedding with you. Kind regards, Donna.

The Syncopated Sisters singing trio - Neath, April, 2015. Email.

Bob, these photos are fab and exactly what we are after. Looking forward to the Craig-y-Nos shoot. Look forward to seeing you soon. Paul, Jodie, Robin, Janet, Claire and Ian.

Joanna and Scott Sinclair - Family Photoshoot at Craig-y-Nos Country Park, December, 2014. Text.

Awesome photos!!!!!!!!!

Janette and Adrian Whittle - Family Photoshoot at Craig-y-Nos Country Park, November, 2014. Email.

Thank you very much for the photos. Adrian and myself are really pleased with how they have turned out. I will definitely mention you to friends and family. Once again thank you. Janette.

Mark Miles, DSLR photography course, September, 2014. Email.

Bob, many thanks for the photography course. It was very enjoyable and I learned a lot and met some new friends. Looking forward to any further courses. Keep me in the loop. Thanks again, Mark.

Claire Jones - Family Photoshoot at Craig-y-Nos Country Park, September, 2014. Email.

Hi Bob, I've had a proper look through the photos online and you've done some beautiful photos of Oliver and Tegan. Thank you very much. I'm looking forward to the cake ones for Tegan's birthday in November and some family ones of all of us too. Thanks again, Claire,

Tracey Eccott and family, Family Photoshoot at Craig-y-Nos Country Park, August, 2014. Email.

Bob, Many thanks for the prompt, efficient service. We were thrilled with the quality of the images and we shall definitely endeavour to spread the word about you! Best wishes, The Eccotts.

Gavin Thomas, DSLR photography course, May, 2014. Email.

Hi bob. Really enjoyed this evening. Speak on behalf of my dad and Stuart also. I would be interested in HDR courses. Thank you, Gavin.

Anthony Williams, HDR photography course, June, 2014. Email.

Hi Bob, on behalf of Rob and myself, I would like to thank you for a very informative and constructive course today. We both learned a great deal from it and hope to attend further courses in the near future.

Sarah Jones, Cardiff Sixth Form College Graduation Ball, May, 2014. Email.

Thank you for supporting us again, your work is always so wonderful so it's not a difficult choice for us when it comes to choosing our photographer!! Sarah.

Tammy Watkins, Family Photoshoot at Craig-y-Nos Country Park, March, 2014. Email.

Thank you Bob, there are some really nice shots and I can have some for mothers day. You should advertise for mothers day now! We had great fun and the photos are a great reminder of our family day together.

Carley Duval, Family Photoshoot at Craig-y-Nos Country Park, January, 2014. Text message.

The photos are AMAZING! Thank you so much. I've already uploaded them on to my FaceBook page and my family are asking where I had them done! So I think you will have a few bookings from them soon. We will be back! Carley.

Sarah Jones, Cardiff Sixth Form College student photoshoot, December 2013. Email.

I just wanted to say a huge thank you for the great work you did photographing our students, especially at such short notice and with all the hindrances you faced. We are very pleased with the results as always - a great job! Thank you very much for all your hard work. I look forward to working with you again in future. Best Wishes, Sarah.

Anthony and Helen Cornelius, landscape commission Swansea Valley, December 2013. Email.

Bob, absolutely thrilled to bits with the photos. They are fab. Thank you very much for your efforts.

Elise and Wayne Evans, Family Photoshoot, Craig-y-Nos Country Park, November, 2013. Email.

Thank you ever so much the photos are fantastic.

Sarah James, Dog Photoshoot at Craig-y-Nos Country Park, November, 2013. Email.

Hello Bob, I received the photos today, thank you very much they are lovely. Sarah.

Mel Walford , Photography Tuition at Craig-y-Nos Studio, October, 2013. Email.

Thank you Bob for the teaching, which as a professional trainer myself for 24 years, was excellent in approach, content and the warmth in which it was delivered. The handouts add the icing to a rich cake. Please keep me informed of any other courses that you may provide. Mel.

Kathryn and Charlotte Woodward, Family and Dog Photoshoot, Craig-y-Nos Country Park, October, 2013. Text message.

Hi Bob, thank you for the photos which you took of myself, my sister Kathryn and our dog Fudge. They are absolutely amazing.

Kathryn and Charlotte Woodward, Family and Dog Photoshoot, Craig-y-Nos Country Park, October, 2013. Text message.

Just checked the photos out quickly - they are brilliant - thank you! We had a really good day too! Thanks again!

Angharad Owen, Family Photoshoot, Craig-y-Nos Country Park, October, 2013. Email.

Hi Bob, the photos are fantastic! Thank you ever so much. We love them. Once again you have made us very happy. Thank you for all your hard work. Angharad and Michael Owen.

Zoe Porter, Family Photoshoot, Craig-y-Nos Country Park, October, 2013. Email.

Hello Bob. Got the DVD today - they're fab! Thank you! We're all really pleased and excited to get ordering prints of our favourites. Only problem is too much choice! Huge thanks, well be recommending you to all! Best wishes, Zoe, Leigh and Lauren.

Stephen Rawlings, Family and Dog Photoshoot, Craig-y-Nos Country Park, October, 2013. Email.

We were all very impressed with the service and end product that we received and as we've used several large companies in the past that lacked the customer care that our large family require! It was fantastic to be able to use a local smaller business, that was ten times better in delivering an excellent service. Thank you again; you are the recommendation for a photographer within our family. Kind regards, Stephen.

Sara Rawlings, Family and Dog Photoshoot, Craig-y-Nos Country Park, October, 2013. Email.

Hi Bob, I've just been looking at all the photos and they are all so beautiful! I can't thank you enough for the time you've spent on them - they are amazing! I am delighted and so is my mother! I will definitely recommend you to all my friends and family, as will my mother. The children (and dogs!) thoroughly enjoyed yesterday, and now we have stunning family photos that we will treasure. Thank you so much for the excellent service, Sara.

Danielle French, Photography Tuition for Brecon Beacons National Park Authority Staff, September, 2013. Email.

Hi Bob, Just a quick email to thank you for an interesting, informative and enjoyable day yesterday. Kind regards, Dani.

Nick Worthington, Waterway Manager, Canal and River Trust - canal clean-up day, September, 2013. Email.

Bob - photos look great - CD gratefully received, thanks, Nick.

Siobhan Nolan, Family and Dog Photoshoot, Craig-y-Nos Country Park, August, 2013. Email.

Hi Bob. Just wanted to say thanks. The photographs are a wonderful memory for us to cherish especially as they were taken in our favourite park and on such a lovely day. We're going to sort through them this weekend and put them together a photo book. Thanks again, Siobhan, Gemma, Muffin and Clyde.

Adam and Katherine Bird, Family Photoshoot, Craig-y-Nos Country Park, August, 2013. Email.

Bob, we have had a look at the photos online and we are really thrilled with your work. Some of the photos are just what we were after and Taylor was really happy that you included the picture of the Robin that you took. I have forwarded the link onto grandparents and both sets have requested a set of photos with them so we will have to arrange dates with you as to when they are down here from the Midlands. Once again I can't thank you enough for your time and your patience with the kids. I always recommend you when people ask and can't wait for more photos in the future. Regards, Adam and Katherine.

Karyn Phelps - Family Photoshoot at Craig-y-Nos Country Park, August, 2013. Email.

Bob, the photos are amazing. Thank you so much for a wonderful afternoon. I have already been publicising you to our friends but I will continue! Karyn.

Dave Coffey - Photography Tuition, August, 2013. Email.

Just wanted to say thanks for your time last Saturday. I enjoyed the relaxed teaching methods and certainly learnt a lot during the course of the day. Dave.

Adam and Catherine Percival - Bride and Groom photoshoot at Craig-y-Nos Country Park, August, 2013. Email.

Hi Bob, we have just sat down and looked through the photos, Catherine and myself are very pleased, thanks again, Adam.

Denise Conlow and Keith Warren - Photoshoot of dogs and owners, August, 2013. Text message.

Bob, once again many thanks for the treasured photos, especially the one with Ben and me. Will always hold a special memory for me. I'm sure one day in the future we will be in touch again. Many thanks! Denise.

Gareth Watkins - Photography Tuition, 2013. Email.

Hi Bob, just a little email to say how much my ability has improved since having some lessons with you. My time in Madeira was enhanced by my greater ability to take better photographs of the wonderful flowers which the island is famous for. Kind regards, Gareth.

Photoshoot at Craig-y-Nos Country Park of Charlotte and Victoria, July, 2013. Email

Dear Bob, This is really beautiful work. It goes beyond my initial expectations of giving the girls a memory from a special vacation in Wales. It is so full of life. You are very talented and it was a great privilege to have had the opportunity to benefit from your photographic talent. Many thanks. Best regards, Alain.

Helen and Hugh - Photography Tuition at my studio, July, 2013. Email.

You have a wonderful place in Craig-y-Nos. Congratulations on making your life what you want it to be. It's great to see - a real inspiration. Also we found you're teaching skills fabulous. For me to get any technical info stored in my brain is pretty impressive!! See you next week. Helen.

Hugh and Shirley McDonald - Family and dog Photoshoot, Craig-y-Nos Country Park, June, 2013, Email

Dear Bob, thank you for all our photos and for your prompt, courteous and very enjoyable service. It was a pleasure meeting you and we wish you all the best for the future. Best wishes and good luck, Hugh and Shirley.

Rebecca Sturgeon - Family Photoshoot, Craig-y-Nos Country Park, May, 2013, Thank You card

Dear Bob, Many thanks for the family photoshoot. We now have numerous photos to choose to frame. All in such a beautiful location. Best wishes, Rebecca, Ben, Freya, Lottie, Ann and Bernie.

Gina Valenti - The Camping and Caravanning Club - Photoshoot of a lodge up for sale, May, 2013, Email

Hi Bob, thank you so much. The photos look amazing and great use of the models that have stepped in for the day! I will send these over to the site as I'm sure they would love to see these beautiful photos. Best Regards, Gina.

Natalie Richards - Cardiff Sixth Form College - Photoshoot of students, staff and premises, April, 2013, Email

Hi Bob, Thank you for [the photos] - they're super. The students, staff and I really enjoyed the three days too!

Jon Paul - Music photoshoot, November, 2012. Email

Thanks for making me feel comfortable during the session, which was WELL outside my comfort zone. Your part in what I already feel is a successful project cannot be underestimated, especially as I was delighted with the extra work you put in turning the shots around so quickly. Service over and above, Amigo! So once again, thank you. Look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards and much respect, Jon.

Karen Williams - Bed and Breakfast commercial photoshoot, November, 2012. Email.

Bob, hi. Thank you very much for your hard work and the photos. The photos are excellent and we will be using them on the internet soon.

Maria Davies and Claire Murray - Family photoshoot, August, 2012. Text message.

Hey Bob, thank you so much. The pictures are amazing! We are really happy with them. Maria and Claire.

Mike and Fiona Williams - Son's Graduation Photoshoot, July 2012. Email.

Just wanted to take the time to say a huge "Thanks" for attending Gareth's graduation photo shoot in Cardiff a few weeks ago. It was great to meet you for the first time and we were extremely impressed with the professional manner in which you managed to capture the feel of the day with some great photos. I've already started spreading the news about how impressed we were, and will be only too glad to contact you again or recommend you to others. Thanks again and all the very best, Mike and Fiona Williams.

* Caroline Bull - Manager, Ystradgynlais Volunteer Centre, April 2012. Email.

I am pleased to offer a testimonial for [Bob Grainger] both as an individual and as a small business. It is a just reward for me to be able to recommend him, for his voluntary input into our new IT suite to assist with setting it up and feedback on use and types of courses we might be able to run. Bob has been trustworthy, reliable and an important part of our voluntary team in the setting up of our IT suite, and has also progressed to become one of our most conscientious volunteer tutors with his classes on photography which are assisting with improving our statistics of use. He has encouraged one of my newer staff to have the confidence to mentor and engage with some of the younger students we have had passing through our system of work experience through the Volunteer Centre. Bob also holds a recent enhanced CRB disclosure through the YVC. Bob has attended several community events as our volunteer photographer in the past and we have always received very professional photographs after the event, which are a good record for us and our funders, as well as portraying a lasting record of the fun we had at the time. I can only see him as an asset to any project you may be considering.

* Martin Davies - Volunteer Maintenance Team, for and on behalf of Swansea Canal Society, April 2012. Email.

Bob Grainger has been an active member of the Swansea Canal Society for over a year. He offered his services free to the society as a photographer but he has also worked with the Maintenance Team of the Society on a weekly basis clearing the canal and removing litter. His value to the society in both capacities is enormous. He has recorded every noteworthy event that the Society has arranged, managing to fit us in despite his many other paid engagements. He is reliable, thoughtful, conscientious, witty and excellent company.

* Margaret Barnard - Secretary, Breathe Easy Neath Valley, April 2012. Email.

I first met Bob Grainger in April 2010. He came to our charity fundraising event and took some photographs which he donated to us at no cost. The following year he volunteered to cover the whole day and worked hard taking quality pictures of all the people taking part. Again he gave these photographs to us with no charge and allowed us to sell the pictures to the competitors to raise even more funds for our charity, British Lung Foundation Wales. Throughout the day, not only did Bob work hard to get excellent pictures but also helped out in other ways in the general running of the day. He was part of the effort to raise just over £5,000, and we at Breathe Neath Valley are very grateful for that.

* Roger Dutton - Project Development Officer, The Riverside Centre/Arena Pontardawe, April 2012. Email

Bob Grainger has been involved with Arena Pontardawe for a number of years. He has taken photos at some of our events which have been of a high quality. He has always shown enthusiasm to our project and other local community projects that he has helped with as a volunteer and is a very honest, hard working individual with a social / ethical conscience. I believe he would be an ideal person to be working within [your project area] and would thoroughly recommend him.

* Jude Biss - Secretary/Trustee, Swansea Canal Society, April 2012. Email.

Mr Grainger has been taking photographs of Swansea Canal Society events for the past couple of years. The Trustees and Committee of Swansea Canal Society have been very impressed with his professionalism, reliability and the quality of his photographs. We have always found Mr Grainger to be conscientious, trustworthy, helpful and easy to work with and have no hesitation in recommending him to you.

* Elizabeth Sullivan - Trustee, In The Pink, April 2012. Email.

When In the Pink (breast cancer charity) wanted a photographer to record the Canal Walk around South Wales, we were looking for a creative professional to help. We found Bob, by chance, in Neath and he offered his services immediately. The photographs needed to be candid shots of people enjoying themselves in a natural way and Bob's photos exceeded our expectations. He did not require any assistance just got on with the task and stayed with us for the whole day, on one occasion in particular he was obviously unwell with influenza, but carried on and did a fantastic job. He has always donated his skills, time and equipment and the resulting photographs have helped promote our forthcoming events. We are very lucky to have met him he has earned us a small fortune in advertising and all has always performed with courtesy and kindness. Our public took to him and so have we. It is also important to add that once Bob has given his word, he is committed.

* John Howie - FeraFest Treasurer, April 2012. Email.

FeraFest is an annual music and community festival which has taken place in Ystalyfera in the Upper Swansea Valley on the first Saturday in July since 2007. For the last two years, Bob Grainger has been the official festival photographer. Our Organising Committee are unanimous that Bob is our photographer of choice. He is trustworthy and conscientious and perhaps most important for this type of event, consistently reliable. Everyone attending the festival is made aware that there is an official photographer on site and there has not been one single complaint about how he has gone about his business. On the contrary, the vast majority of those attending are more than willing to be photographed as a reminder of a great day out. He is also most appreciated by the live, mostly unsigned acts that perform on the day. The Organising Committee have no hesitation in recommending Mr. Grainger to any similar organisation due to his professionalism.

Gavin Cartland and family - Family Photoshoot, Llansteffan, October 2012. Email.

Many thanks for sending the CD through. I've shared with the family and we're delighted with the photos - and with the work you did on the day. Hope to work with you again in the future, and please feel free to use me as a reference if you wish. Best regards, Gavin.

Natalie Richards - Cardiff Sixth Form College - Graduation Dinner, May 2012. Email.

Those photos are fantastic! Thank you so much, the students will be delighted! With kind thanks, Natalie.

Natalie Richards - Cardiff Sixth Form College - Head and Shoulder photos, May 2012. Email.

Thank you again for the photos - they are wonderful. I look forward to working with you again in the future. Best wishes, Natalie.

Natalie Richards - Cardiff Sixth Form College - Head and Shoulder photos, May 2012. Email.

Thanks for the brilliant pictures! Will hopefully work with you again soon. Kind thanks, Natalie.

Bethan Rowlands - The Urdd Gemau Cymru, July, 2011. Email.

"Hi Bob, thank you very much for the photos, they're brilliant. I will get them up on our website as soon as possible. Thanks again for your work, Beth."

Bethan Rowlands - The Urdd Gemau Cymru, July, 2011. Email.

"I have just taken a look at the photos. They look great - thank you very much."

Non Tudor - The Urdd National Eisteddfod, May 2011, Swansea. Email.

"Hi Bob. Thank you so much for the pictures - they're great. I've really enjoyed looking through the [online gallery] slide shows this morning - you've really captured the essence of the Eisteddfod and I can see that we're going to be using some of these images a lot over the next few months. I've asked our IT people to load them onto Flicker, which is linked to our website. I've also emailed [the online gallery link to] them to my colleagues so they know what we've got available. Thanks again for all your hard work. Kind regards, Non"

Non Tudor - The Urdd National Eisteddfod May, 2011, Swansea/Swansea City Football Club. Email.

"Many thanks for the photos, Bob - I've sent them to my contacts in the media. Thanks again for all your hard work yesterday, Non"

Awel Davies - Menter Caerdydd Children's Activities, August, 2011. Email.

"Good morning Bob. These pictures look fantastic!! Thank you very much."

Cas Smith - FeraFest, July, 2012. Email.

"Cracking bunch of photos as usual, Bob."

Awel Davies - Menter Caerdydd Adult Education Classes, March, 2011. Email.

"I'm very pleased with the pictures. Thank you very much for all your work during the last few weeks."

Leanne Rochefort-Shugar - Menter Caerdydd/The Urdd Children's Activities, November, 2010. Email.

"Hi Bob. Thanks for the photos - they are perfect!"

Thomas Davies - Website visitor, May, 2011. Email.

"I think your images are lovely, people look natural and seem to enjoy having their portraits taken by you - there's an art to that, I am sure."

Gary Phillips - Motor cyclist on Black Mountain, April, 2011. Email.

"I am the second of the two bikers whom you photographed on Sunday evening on Brynamman Mountain. I just wanted to say thank you for the copy of the photograph which I have to say I am extremely pleased with. Many Thanks - it's much appreciated."

Richard Pugh - Motor cyclist on Black Mountain, April, 2011. Email.

"Outstanding photo's - thanks ever so much - very impressed indeed."

Carys Tully - Street Dance Swansea Master Class, October 2010. Email.

"Hey Bob, I received the photos yesterday. Thank you so much - they are brilliant!"

Penny Hard - Welsh Festival of The Horse, September, 2010. Email.

"Many thanks for the photos - they are great!"

Caroline Bull - Ystradgynlais Volunteer Centre Community Wood Recycling Project, August, 2010. Email.

"Having had time to properly look at the photos that you took, I just wanted to say "Well done - they look great"."

Charmaine - National Community Wood Recycling Project, August, 2010. Email.

"Just viewed the photos! Thank you so much. There are some great pictures in there and you are the only photographer to fit the brief and give us exactly what we want so far - a big thank you."

Trefor - Newport - Community Wood Recycling Project, August, 2010. Email.

"Just got the photos in the post this morning - they look great! Thanks for your help."

Pam and Martin - Brecon Fringe Festival, August, 2010. Email.

"The photos you took all look great, and thanks for the information [about online printing] - it's really helpful."

David Brockwell - Brecon Fringe Festival, August, 2010. Email.

"Hi Bob - many, many thanks - there are some terrific photographs here!!"

David Brockwell - Brecon Fringe Festival, August, 2010. Email.

"Well done Bob! These are another great set of shots - you are making festival photography a bit of a speciality it seems!"

Rosie Whitfield - Brecon Fringe Festival, August, 2010. Email.

"I am sure the members of Repercussion will be pleased with the photos - you have managed to get us all looking happy!"

Sylvia Perry - Brecon Fringe Festival, August, 2010. Email.

"You have got some great shots there."

David Brockwell - Brecon Fringe Festival, August, 2010. Email.

"Bob, you are an amazing guy - can't thank you enough for all your efforts."

Poppy Brett - Photo of Red Kite, May, 2010. Email.

"Wow! You never took that? - it's incredible."

Hanna Adkins - Swansea Environment Centre Sponsored Bike Event, May 2009. Email.

"Just a quick note to say thanks for the photos. It's great to have them as it's difficult to take pictures when one is involved in an event. Some of them are excellent and capture the moment well."

Chris Bahn - Bristol's Biggest Bike Ride, June, 2010. Email.

"Just a quick note to say thanks for the bike ride shots. There are some really excellent ones which will be very useful for promoting next year's event and cycling generally."

Sarah Owen - Carmarthenshire County Council Hotel Photoshoot, March, 2011. Email.

"They are brilliant Bob, thanks so much. I love the Glangwilli ones - they are fab."

Hayley Smith - Child Portfolio, September, 2011. Email.

"They are lovely pictures of [my daughter] Chelsea. I'm happy with the work you did with her yesterday - I couldn't have asked for better. Simply stunning."

Margaret Barnard - British Lung Foundation Breathe Easy Abseil, Dinas Rock, April, 2011. Email.

"Absolutely brilliant Bob. A huge thank you. Just to let you know, we took just over £700 on the day, and the total raised so far is just over £2,000, and there is still a lot of sponsorship money to come in over the next few weeks."

David Brockwell - In The Pink, Pink Walks, May, 2010. Email.

"Many thanks - there are some great photos there. You are very helpful - and as good as your word!"

Nessa - In The Pink, Pink Walks, May, 2011. Email.

"Got the photo - thank you so much. I love it - we look so happy - cheers buddy!!"

John Hayes - In The Pink, Pink Walks, May, 2011. Email.

"Many thanks Bob. I would like to record our thanks to you for allowing the photo to be used gratis for our personal use. My wife Margaret, shown in the photo, raised more than £200 for the walk in memory of her Mum and Sister, both of whom died last year. She will use the picture to create a scrapbook page as a personal memory of the event."

Elizabeth Sullivan - In The Pink, Pink Walks, May, 2011. Email.

"Wow Bob. Some great ones, some lovely ones, some stunning ones and all of them super. Loved the scenery. Loved the little boy in the tent. Loved the way it all looked so natural and I know you were suffering from a very bad cold on the day."

Dillon - In The Pink, Pink Walks, May, 2011. Email.

"Thanks Bob. I just checked out your site and it's great! Thanks a lot for your help because I only have a few photographers who put pictures on my site so I just need to get the word around that I exist."

Elizabeth Sullivan - In The Pink, Pink Walks, May, 2011. Email.

"Hi Bob, I'm looking forward to seeing your fantastic photos again this year."

Elizabeth Sullivan - In The Pink, Pink Walks, May, 2010. Email.

"The best photos in years - GREAT, GREAT, GREAT - please be there on Sunday for the last day!!!"

Kirstie - Communities First FeraFest, July, 2010. Email.

"The photos look fab. Can't wait to see the rest."

Gareth Humphreys - Communities First FeraFest, July, 2010. Email.

"You do an amazing job with the photos, Bob."

Rob Megson - The George Inn Photoshoot, August, 2011. Email.

"Great Bob - wow, the sky looks so lovely."

Fran Bagley - Gower Bluegrass Festival, September, 2011. Email.

"Great photos. I will forward your link via my Facebook account to the bands I know."

Roger Woodberry - Gower Bluegrass Festival, September, 2011. Email.

"Loved your photos of the festival."

Keith Kitson - Gower Bluegrass Festival, September, 2011. Email.

"Just taken a look - Great set of photos, Bob. Thanks for sharing."

Steve - Gower Bluegrass Festival, September, 2011. Email.

"Hi Bob, thanks for the photos - they are good. I've passed them on to the rest of the band."

Chris Tweed - Gower Bluegrass Festival, September, 2011. Email.

"I've just had a look at the images on your website. They're fantastic. Great quality."

Mansel Edward - Gower Bluegrass Festival, September, 2011. Email.

"Thanks very much for the CD Bob. It was very kind of you to go to all that trouble and we appreciate it very much. If we use any of your excellent photos, and I hope we will have an opportunity to do so, we will certainly make sure you are credited as having taken them. Thank you for permission to use them."

Tony Gray - Gower Bluegrass Festival, September, 2010. Email.

"Very many thanks for these and for all your efforts on the day. We would love to have a copy of the CD."

Mansel Edward - Gower Bluegrass Festival. September, 2010. Email.

"Brilliant photos Bob! Thanks a million. Mansel"

Clara Harrison - Gower Bluegrass Festival, September, 2010. Email.

"Hi bob - wow - nice photos, thanks."

June Conway - Merlin's Magicians Dog Flyball, October, 2010. Email.

"Hi Bob. Just been talking to Liz - she is delighted with the Pictures of her old dog Kez."

June Conway - Merlin's Magicians Dog FlyBall, October, 2010. Email.

"Hi Bob, just to say a big thank you from everyone for the photographs."

Eleanor Flaherty - Owain Glyndwr Festival, September, 2010. Email.

"Thanks for the CD of your photos from the Owain Glyndwr Festival - they're great."

Les Bracewell - Owain Glyndwr Festival, September, 2010. Email.

"Thanks Bob, the photos look great."

Irina Palatnik - Owain Glyndwr Festival, September, 2010. Email.

"Thank a lot for the photos! They are truly great!"

Maureen - Owain Glyndwr Festival, September, 2010. Email.

"Hi there Bob. Many thanks for the photos - some great shots!! You were busy!! I didn't realise so much was going on!!!

Novella - Owain Glyndwr Festival / Ospreys Supporter's Choir, September, 2010. Email.

"Thank you very, very much for last night's [photoshoot of the choir] and for the Owain Glyndwr photos. The choir is very grateful and your involvement is much appreciated - thanks."

Paul Fjaelberg - Gwyl Pontardawe Festival, August, 2010. Email.

"Glad to hear you enjoyed FeraFest. The photos look great, even if they did cost you the use of your eardrums for a few days!"

Lynne - Hyperloop Hoops - Pontardawe Summerfest, August, 2011. Email.

"Thank you for the CD! I will put the photos to good use, and will of course credit you with a link to your website when ever used. Thanks again for taking them."

Dave Teww - Pontardawe Summerfest, August, 2011. Email.

"Well done Bob. The festival photos look great - keep on clicking."

Martin Davies - Pontardawe Summerfest, August, 2011. Email.

"What an asset you are to the local community. It's the amount of free time that you give that should make us very grateful and, dare I say it, a bit guilty."

Gwyn Evans - HDR photography of St Mary's Church, Clydach, June, 2011. Email.

"Bob - The detail is fantastic. Fabulous, and that's after less than half a day!!!"

Martin Davies - HDR photography of St Mary's Church, Clydach, October, 2011. Email.

"Great photos, Bob. They should make excellent postcard and cards."

Dave Teww - Swansea Canal Society, August, 2011. Email.

"Well done Bob. Once again a picture tells it all. It shows everyone that visits your website the work that is carried out on the Swansea Canal project."

Martin Davies - Swansea Canal Society, November, 2011. Email.

"Hi Bob, photo number six of the Clydach barge is just staggering. I know from watching you take the shots with your specialist tripod how difficult it is to get such excellent reproductions of photographs. Great work as ever."

Martin Davies - Swansea Canal Society, October, 2011. Email.

"Good stuff, Bob. That reflection of the oars in the canal in the first photo is terrific. What would we do without you."

Martin Davies - Swansea Canal Society, October, 2011. Email.

"Well done, 'snapper to the stars' - An historic record."

Meryl Hunt - Swansea Canal Society, October, 2011. Email.

"Excellent job! Great photos."

Dave Teww - Swansea Canal Society, October, 2011. Email.

"Well done Bob, you have captured the Day. A photo tells it all."

Steven Walters - Swansea Canal Society, October, 2011. Email.

"Nice work Bob. A few photos making me smile there! Henry's facial expressions to name but a few!"

Martin Davies - Swansea Canal Society, October, 2011. Email.

"Very good photos, Bob, I am sure Andy will really appreciate them."

Jude Biss - Swansea Canal Society, April, 2011. Email.

"The photos are really good - thank you for doing them for us. Cheers, Jude"

Martin Davies - Swansea Canal Society, May, 2011. Email.

"Fantastic photos, Bob. How tranquil it all looks."

Dave Teww - Swansea Canal Society, May, 2011. Email.

"Well done Bob, great effort - it will be by Royal Appointment before long . Good luck with the completions coming up, and I look forward to future postings. Best wishes, Dave"

Martin Davies - Swansea Canal Society, April, 2011. Email.

"Hi Bob, fantastic photos. What a record of the day and what a lot of hard work you have put in to get it. What is so good is that I had no idea what was going on at the other locations and you have made it all clear and given us an overview of the whole thing. I am so grateful that we chanced upon each other that day on the canal embankment. Many thanks, Martin."

Michelle J. Kozomara - British Waterways, April, 2011. Email.

"Hi Bob, thank you so much for the images - they're great. I will certainly credit you when we use the pictures. Many thanks."

Nick Worthington - British Waterways, April, 2011. Email.

"Many Thanks Bob, great pictures!"

Martin Davies - his grandson's home photoshoot, January, 2012. Email.

"Hi Bob. The photos are terrific. That one of him throwing the dog with the dog and making a V-shape and the dog is slightly fuzzy because it's in motion, is really, really good. The toys are just right (the Lego makes great vertical lines and shapes). All in all, a great collection and I know you are justly proud of them."

Debbie Kiley - mother and son home photoshoot, January, 2012. Email.

Hi Bob, Thank you so much for sending me the photos of Joseph. They are all amazing and so many to choose from. I am going to find it very difficult to select a few of them to enlarge. Joseph also says thank you as he also loved them. Once again thank you so much for this and I look forward to receiving the CD.

Hayley Smith - parents and children home photoshoot, January, 2012. Email.

Oh my gosh! They are stunning. Thank you so much Bob. Love from us all.

Hayley Smith - parents and children home photoshoot, January, 2012. Email.

Hi bob. Got the photos on the DVD - they are stunning. My friend is also very impressed. They are fantastic pictures. I would like to thank you once again. I have passed your business cards on to some friends, and I'm going to put them up in my local shops. Thanks ever so much.

Michelle Robinson - family home photoshoot, February, 2012. Email.

Bob they are fantastic! I love them all. Thank you so much! Use whatever ones you want for your website. I honestly love them, I didn't expect there to be so many nice ones as my little cherubs weren't exactly great on Sunday. Looking forward to having the disc to print them off and show them off! Many thanks!

Aaron Lorey - 'Tom Jones' performer's photoshoot, March, 2012. Text message.

Hi Bob. Many thanks for the photos - they are superb. Brilliant. I'm very happy with them. Thank you again.

Jane Carpenter - Gellionnen Community Picnic, May, 2012. Email.

Thanks for the CD - great photos!

Craig Keane - Noah's Ark Appeal (Children's Hospital for Wales) charity fund-raising event, May, 2012. Email.

Wow! I'm loving the photo's - they look fantastic! Thank you for all your help and support yesterday at our charity event! We raised a massive £772 for the appeal!! Your help in taking the photos and also setting up was really appreciated!!!!

* The testimonials proceeded with an asterisk were written on my behalf to include in my application to open a photography studio at Craig-y-Nos Country Park. The application was, of course, successful.